The Nkafu Policy Institute brings together leading experts in many fields from Cameroon, Africa and the rest of the world to conduct top research and provide novel policy prescriptions to catalyze Africa’s economic transformation.

For media inquiries, contact us –


Dr Denis Foretia

Founder & Executive Chairman

Prof. Robert Nantchouang

Director of the Nkafu Policy Institute

Dr. Julius Agbor

Non-Resident Fellow, Economic Affairs

Dr. Clement Kum Che

Non-Resident Fellow, Education

Dr. Cosmas Mwikirize

Research Associate – Economic Affairs Division

Dr. Ronald Gobina

Director of the Health Policy and Research Program

Francis Tazoacha

Analyst and Director – Peace and Security division

cedric kouam

Fellow & Deputy Director-Economics Affairs Division

Dr. Steve Tametong

Senior Analyst & Deputy Director – Democracy and Governance

Dr. Clarence Mbanga

Senior Researcher – Global Surgery & Public Health


Senior Health Policy Analyst | Coordinator – Nkafu Policy Institute

Dr. Delmas Tsafack

Senior Policy Analyst – Governance & Democracy

Dr Ngo Valery Ngo

Senior Health Researcher

Prof. Godfrey Tangwa

Senior Fellow – Governance & Ethics

Bim Meh

Research & SBEC Associate

Aboudi Vanessa

Research Associate – Governance and Democracy

Dr Arrey W

Senior Fellow in Peace & Security

Dr. Fuein Vera Kum

Research Fellow – Economic Affairs

Dr. Fabien Sundjo

Research Fellow in Economic Affairs

Dr. Constantine Asahngwa

Research Fellow in Health Policy

Dr. Ngo Tong Chantal

Research Associate – Governance & Democracy

Dr. Emmanuel T. Sunjo

Policy Fellow in Governance and Regional Integration

Pooran Chandra Pandey

Non-Resident Fellow – Sustainable Development

Dr. Simplice A. Asongu

Policy Fellow in Economic Affairs

Wilfred Ngwa

Research Fellow – Public Health

Dr. Nkengafac Fobellah

Research Associate – Health Policy and Research

Dr. Thomas Babila Sama

Non-Resident Fellow – Economic Affairs

Dr. Emmanuel Atem

Research Fellow in Business Management & Entrepreneurship

Dr. Jonathan H. Westover

Non Resident Fellow – Social & Development Policy

Peter I. Eta

Non Resident Fellow – Social & Development Policy

Regina Sinsai S

Health Research Assistant

Dr. Hervé Nicanor ONDOUA

Economy Policy Analyst

Dr. Felix Kumah-Abiwu

Non-Resident Fellow in Governance & Democracy Division

Antem Anthony

Research Associate – Peace & Security Division

Dr. Bruna Djeunang Dongho

Senior Researcher in Global Health and Public Health

Solange Dabou

Health research Associate


Lenora Ebule


Nkonga Nkonga Sylvain

Interim Chief Operating Officer

Sylvia Namondo

Senior Operations Manager

Becky Njome Molombe

Administrative Assistant

Aneh Chumbow

Senior Advisor, Science & Technology

Severin Epoh Magloire

Senior Graphics and Technical Lead

Stéphane Douanla

Graphic Designer & Videographer

Meh Desmond Kum

SBEC Assistant

Cheryl Sende

Finance & SBEC Assistant

Eng. Talla Carynthon

IT Officer

Fru Glen

Graphic and web Designer

Laurent Brice Nsengue

SBEC Associate

Josiane Ngalle Epoh

Administrative Assistant

Fenangi Javeline Claire

Communications Assistant

Vanessa Fombin

Communication Manager

Nicodemus Andoh Menge

Director of Operations

Henrietta Bih Mbah

Accounts Assistant

Nkonghonyor Ayukmba

Senior Communication Manager

Sperry Atam Sab

Accountant & SBEC Associate

Elodie Shu Lum

Administrative / Program Assistant

Bertrand Omam Mbanwei

Accounts Assistant


Assistant Translator


Mounge Sharon

Communications Intern

TUIKUE Hélène Tilka

Communications Intern

Kepgang Evrard

Research Intern – Health Division

Kinkoh Muriel Mesette

Research Intern – Peace & Security Division

Andzanga Ndzana Boris Armel

Research Intern – Economic Affair Division

Endurance Vunan

Account Intern – Administration

Alain Roland Tonye

Research Intern – Governance & Democracy Division

Jacqueline Signe Ngadoum

Translator Intern